Smoke Free 18 days!


Smoke Free 18 days!

Good for me! Yipee! Woo Hoo! I am so excited as you can tell. I have noticed a few changes happening with me besides just not standing out in the cold, freezing my arse off getting my fix like an addict; not smelling of smoke; not coughing my lungs out; not getting winded just walking to my car in the super cold weather.

Yes, things are adjusting in my body. Some of them are rather odd and not talked about a lot on the Quit Smoking Websites. Here are some of the transformations I have seen my body and personality go through:

  1. Quit Zits-Yep, even at my age. I was shocked when Zits started popping up. Not little ones, great big under grounders. My body is ridding itself of all the toxins that were in each cigarette I smoked for the last 30 years. The poisons that I sucked in through my mouth into my lungs and into my bloodstream are coming out through the pores of my skin. See a list of all the chemicals in a cigarette. It’s no surprise that it takes a while to get all of them out of our bodies.
  2. Sores on my Tongue-This is the same thing as above except the Zits are sores on my tongue that hurt like crazy. My mouth took in more of the toxins then my lungs did. It’s little wonder that the cleaning process would include sores on my tongue.
  3. I want to sleep all the time-Because my body is healing itself, I need the extra rest to help it along. Flushing out all of these toxins is not an easy job. I have abused my body for so long that now it needs to relax and time to heal.

AddThis Feed Button

One Response to “Smoke Free 18 days!”

  1. Charlene Says:

    keep on going, this is my 18th day smoke free and the zits , yep i have them too now


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

