Free Chantix? If you qualify…


Quit SmokingSometimes I take it for granted what I think people already know. I told a friend of mine that I had quit smoking on Chantix over a year ago. She said she would like to quit but Chantix was to expensive. I suggested she try to apply for help with her prescription through Pfizer. She did and both her husband and herself get Chantix for free for one year!! Woo Hoo! Isn’t that cool. So she is all excited and told all of her friends. This is what she sent to all of her Facebook friends:

A NOTE TO ANYBODY WANTING TO QUIT SMOKING! A friend of mine recently told me about a program that Pfizer offers for people wishing to quit smoking. If you meet the income requirements Pfizer will give you Chantix free for one full year! They make you re-apply every year, so technically you can get it for longer than a year, as long as you still qualify! Ed & I received our first 3 month supply yesterday! What a great deal! If we hadn’t found out about this program the medicine would have costs us $136/month each! We started the medicine today & already can see it working! Cigarettes taste horrible! You go to http://www.Pfizer.com to get information & the application! If you qualify Pfizer will send a 3 month supply to your doctor’s office, for free, every 3 months, for an entire year! Ed & I are very excited to quit smoking, we have a lot of hope that this medicine will help us do it!!! Wish us luck!!!

Go to Pfizer.com for more information.


AddThis Feed Button

23 Responses to “Free Chantix? If you qualify…”

  1. sarah Says:

    i have tried to find under pfizer and chantix help to recieve
    assistance as my insurance will not cover and it costs 109.00 a month. i cannot afford this but i have met 2 people who have quit on chantix, both in the medical field,
    they only had to pay 30.00. is their anyone at pfizer that
    can help? can you please let me know how?

  2. leona Says:

    thank you thank you thank you!!!
    i googled ‘low cost or free chantix’ and your website is the first one i looked at. i was laid off 2 weeks ago and was worried to death i would start smoking again once i ran out of chantix. one less thing i will have to worry about, now.
    thanks for sharing the info.

  3. chantel olson Says:

    i am having trouble quitting smoking and in dire need of the chantix. i have two children and am on the state aid at this time and can’ t afford the pill so i am interted in getting some help please email me back

  4. EMC Says:

    Go to Pfizer.com for more information.

  5. Lawrence Bossert Says:

    I am willing to stop smoking and i tryed everything

  6. Vickie of Ky Says:

    Thank you so much for the infor on the free Chantix, I have three smoking in my house. I work as a waitress in a small town rest. That is were all my money goes too is cigs. If I quit maybe the others will follow behind. Thanks again!!!

  7. CHRIS Says:

    JUST FOUND OUT I MY INSURANCE WILL NOT COVER MY PRESCRIPTION FOR CHANTIX. I HAVE BEEN UNEMPLOYED FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND THERE IS NO WAY I CAN AFFORD THE $180 A MONTH COST. TO TOP IT OFF JUST HAD A BIOPSY ON MY LIP FOR THE POSSIBILITY OF CANCER.

  8. EMC Says:

    Hang in there! You are in my prayers!

    Blessings,
    Eileen

  9. mike Says:

    I would like to get free Chantix asap! I don’t have the money right now, however I do have the cash for a pack of smokes everyday, go figure. If you or anyone can help me out PLEASE let me know @ mikeysaidwhat@gmail.com
    I have 3 kids and one on the way I DON”T WANT THEM HURT FROM SMOKE OR MYSELF ANYMORE!

  10. EMC Says:

    Go to Pfizer.com for more information.

  11. Ginger Says:

    Hello. I am 37 years old and I have COPD, Empyema, and CHF (Congested Heart Failure). Im a mother of two wonderful sons 14 and 16..I have tried chantix for 1 week and was almost done with smoking..but i only had a weeks worth gave to me from a friend..I work as a waitress only 2 days a week in a small town..I really want to be able to run and throw the football again with my boys..If anyone can help me, My sons and I would greatly be very thankful..and if you read this please have me in your prayers to QUIT SMOKING I do not want to carry an oxygen tank..

  12. Ginger Says:

    Hello..I am 37 yrs old and i have COPD, Empyema, and CHF (Congested Heart Failure).. I am a proud mother of two wonderful sons, 16 and 14.. I have tried Chantix for one week and almost had that nasty smoking habit kicked but one week just didnt do it..I had a friend give me a weeks worth..I olny get to work 2 days a week as a waitress in a small cafe..My boys and I would love if someone out there could help me..I want to be able to run and throw football with them again..Please if you can help I would greatly Thank You..I do not want to carry an oxygen tank..PLEASE HELP..God Bless

  13. EMC Says:

    Hi Ginger,

    Go to Pfizer.com for more information.

    Blessings,
    Eileen

  14. Bobbi Says:

    I WOULD really LIKE TO QUIT SMOKING, but when I got a prescription for Chantix I found out my insurance doesn’t cover it and it would cost me $149.00 . I am a single mlother with a limited budget I really want to quit after smoking for 26 years and for my daughter to see it is possible with will and heart and anda little help. Any support an ideas would be great!

  15. Christopher Breedlove Says:

    To Who This May Concern.
    My name is Chris. I have broken my back at so now I am disabled. I desperately want to quit smoking but I cannot afford Chantix. I know it is a good product, because it has worked for me before. My wife just couldn’t cope with the stress around the house with me not being able to work, also with the problems her biological children were having financial, so she left. That’s when I pick up smoking again. I know it is bad for my health and I want to really change for the better.
    Sincerely Yours
    Chritopher Breedlove

  16. EMC Says:

    Hello Chris,

    Please send your request to Pfizer.com. I wish you the best.

    Blessings,
    Eileen

  17. Tammy Says:

    Ive tried quitting for the last 5 yrs
    ive been smoking since i was 7 and am now 41.
    will it work my lungs are just at the bottom of my ribs now

  18. Brian Freitag Says:

    I’m a 27 year old male. I have been smoking since I was 12 tears of age. I am desprite to quit smoking. I have quit succesfully with Chantix for seven months. I started smoking again due to stress, and havn’t been able to. Put it down since. I want to quit again so bad, I am so sick and tired of smoking. My insurance doesn’t cover Chantix. I am in no posistion to pay out of pocket for the Chantix, I can barely pay the bills I do have. Please HELP ME!

  19. EMC Says:

    Brian,

    Please send your request to Pfizer.com. I wish you the best.

    Blessings,
    Eileen

  20. EMC Says:

    Tammy,

    Please send your request to Pfizer.com. I wish you the best.

    Blessings,
    Eileen

  21. Insurance chantex | Firstcoastfin Says:

    […] Free Chantix? If you qualify… « Boomer Lady’s BabblingApr 13, 2009 … assistance as my insurance will not cover and it costs 109.00 a month. i cannot afford this but i have met 2 people who have quit on chantix, … […]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

