7 Days Smoke Free, again


It has become obvious to me that I need to do my writing first thing in the morning. By the afternoon I am not quite as sharp as I would like to be and seem to be in more of a hurry to write anything just to get it done.

Quit smoking or take Chantix?Today is my 7th or would have been 50th day smoke free. Unfortunately as I wrote about in Smoking Again, Kind of…,I smoked on New Years day after I had quit November 19th. I blame myself for quitting the Chantix too soon. I had been 18 days with out. Anyway, today I am doing very well thank you. I am taking only one and 1/2 Chantix because I can’t sleep at night, so when I get home from work at 5:00 or so I take the 1/2 instead of the whole one. In the morning I take 1mg tab and it is working quite well. I also have problems waking up in the morning. I was always an early bird until I quit. I guess my body isn’t waking me up for that Nicotine fix. Now I just keep hitting the snooze and really don’t care weather I get up or not. I have resorted to a friend calling me at 6:15 a.m. to wake me up. That is so unreal to me. For years I have been getting up at 5:00 or 5:30 a.m. even on the weekends. I associate this to my body healing from all the damage cigs has caused or the Chantix. When I was off the Chantix I could get up a little easier. That is something I have to check out.

Babbling is right today! Not much going on right now. I’ll probably write more later.


TTFN

4 Responses to “7 Days Smoke Free, again”

  1. Lynn Says:

    Keep up the Good work emctara57! I will monitor your progress! I am 28 days smoke free!

  2. emctara57 Says:

    Thanks Lynn. So far so good. Blogging has sure helped me through it.

  3. Lynn Says:

    Hi emctara57, missed your blog today? I found your blog yesterday just browsing. Glad I did. I have glanced over your past blogs and it appears that we have several things in common. I love taking pictures but I really don’t know what I am doing with the camera, we are the same age, and I also have a dog, actually two. If you would like to contact me, Imflipn@aol.com. Another day smoke free! 🙂

  4. emctara57 Says:

    Thanks Lynn. Do you have a blog? If you want to, you can subscribe to my blog my clicking on the RSS Feed link at the top of my page, just under the title. Then you will know whenever I post something new. Congrats on another smoke free day!


Leave a Reply

