Can Hillary Cry Her Way Back to the White House? (video)


I couldn’t resist this one. I was reading the Times and saw this story by Maureen Down.

Can Hillary Cry Her Way Back to the White House?

Below is an excerpt from the story:

“Hillary sounded silly trying to paint Obama as a poetic dreamer and herself as a prodigious doer. “Dr. King’s dream began to be realized when President Johnson passed the Civil Rights Act,” she said. Did any living Democrat ever imagine that any other living Democrat would try to win a presidential primary in New Hampshire by comparing herself to L.B.J.? (Who was driven out of politics by Gene McCarthy in New Hampshire.)

Her argument against Obama now boils down to an argument against idealism, which is probably the lowest and most unlikely point to which any Clinton could sink. The people from Hope are arguing against hope.

At her victory party, Hillary was like the heroine of a Lifetime movie, a woman in peril who manages to triumph. Saying that her heart was full, she sounded the feminist anthem: “I found my own voice.”

This just makes me sick! I have to agree with Maureen, this is probably the lowest I have seen Hillary go. How could she? More importantly, how could we as women, believe the tears, and the SUDDEN, and I mean SUDDEN, show of emotion from this woman who for at least the last 10 years has barely shown anything other than a hard nose. How could women today fall for a crying act by this woman who is having such a hard time just trying to show kindness to others while campaigning, and that she just might have a heart or worse yet, she might be a human being that feels something for others. I don’t buy it. Nobody is that good at going that long not showing any feeling or passion for something other than herself? And when I found out that the lady who asked the question at the diner that made Hillary “tear up”, had voted for Obama anyway, I just laughed my head off.

It doesn’t really matter anyway. Hillary got what she wanted. She pulled out all the stops the night before the N.H. Primary and got her way. Sorry Hillary, you can’t sucker me into believing you are someone worthy of the honor of being our President.



AddThis Feed Button

2 Responses to “Can Hillary Cry Her Way Back to the White House? (video)”

  1. schultz Says:

    I’m glad I found your post on this matter. I was wondering myself how so many people could really buy into her act. I just think that a lot of people – men and women, do not really know the Clintons, what they are capable of, and the lengths and depths they will go to get what they want. They are scary!

  2. emctara57 Says:

    It sounds like you know more about the Clinton’s then most people do. I agree with you totally, they are scary! Thanks for the post!


Leave a Reply

