Smoke Free & Immune System Works!


Smoke Free 43 days!

Here we go! It’s incredible to be 43 days without a cigarette and not only that, NO NICOTINE in any shape or form. Wow!

The last couple of days I have been home sick with a horrible sharp cough that scared the crap out of me. I had a fever of 101.4 degrees, sore throat, stuffy head, and achy from head to toe. I thought I was going to die. All day Monday I slept, literally all day and night. I kept the Tylenol going and that was it. Yesterday I woke up at 6:00 a.m. felt the same and thought I was going to die. Took two Tylenol and went to bed. Then the strangest thing happened. I woke up at 10:00 a.m. and felt better, no aches and no fever. I actually got over it on my own. My body was able to fight it off. This was very strange, no Predisone, no antibiotic, no inhaler, just my healthy body. You know how wierd that is for me. Never in my adult life has this happened before. Yes, this is a great day to celebrate Life and being Smoke Free!

2 Responses to “Smoke Free & Immune System Works!”

  1. YummY! Says:

    Congrats on the smoke free milestone. Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

