American Idol David Archuletta-Imagine


David Archuletta-Imagine

I am normally not an American Idol junkie. All these years and it just never caught on with me. Well this year, I happened to start watching it and now I am so hooked! This guy is only 17 years old and is so modest and has a terrific voice. It took a lot of guts to try a John Lennon son and ‘Imagine’ was a double whammy. But, he did it his way. He didn’t try and sound like Lennon, he was just himself and tears were in my eyes while I was watching him. I actually looked up from reading my ‘Better Homes and Garden’s’ magazine, glued my eyes to the TV and put the magazine down and listened to this beautiful song. Wow! This guy will be hard to beat. I want him to do a single of ‘Imagine’ his way. I would be first in line to buy it. It was fantastic! Enjoy!

11 Responses to “American Idol David Archuletta-Imagine”

  1. Melissa Says:

    I Agree this kid is amazing!

  2. Mona Says:

    I agree. I told my brother last night after I saw the show that I would buy his album. And what a great idea about him recording Imagine.. I hope he does. Humility, poise, grace, and some of most amazing control of his instrument. If he choses to, whether he wins or not, he will have a career… I bet music execs are fighting for the privilege of signing him. Let the bidding war begin!!!

    ps Good for you on becoming smoke free…. did it quite a few years ago after many attempts… Kept saying to myself, ‘the task before you is never greater than the power behind you’ like a chant on some days…congrats!!!!!!

  3. Ria Says:

    I’m a huge fan of David since the audition, hope he can be the next american idol!

  4. offlikeapromdress Says:

    its already on itunes for .99cents

  5. Ynot Says:

    Yes, he is very talented. I’d like to think that the reason he didn’t use Lennon’s first line was because David did want to “imagine there is no heaven”.

    It’s a shame that such a lovely melody is about Marxism and Atheism, and if David realized this, he is a very intelligent young man.

    BTW, it is good that you gave up smoking. I did it cold-turkey one year ago after a heart attack. It’s not easy and the craving never goes away.

  6. Ynot Says:

    Whoops! I made a mistake.

    What I meant to say was: “David did NOT want to “imagine there is no heaven”.

    Thanks.

  7. scrappingal Says:

    Thanks for all the great comments! He is amazing! Also, I sure appreciate your comments and support for me with quitting smoking. It’s a huge deal for me and I need all the support I can get. Thanks so much!

  8. Anonymous Says:

    This kid was terriffic !!!!!!!! John Lennon would be extremely proud ……..

  9. JWL Says:

    I found Randy’s questioning of him as to why he didn’t sing the first verse interesting. My wife asked if I thought the producers asked him not to, to avoid controversy. Of course, my thought was why did Randy ask about it then? Perhaps FOX is covering both bases by excluding it, then giving him an reasonable excuse for it, thus appeasing both sides…?

    Heh heh.. Marxism and Atheism.. good one. It is a shame the a song about peace and everyone getting along gets misunderstood so often.

  10. dyah Says:

    do you know david’s friendster ??
    please tell me… you can add my friendster
    ‘do_not_try_this@home.okay’
    thank you, guys………

  11. Asia'h Epperson Fan Says:

    Did you hear the Rumor they are bringing back some of the contestants that were previously eliminated?


Leave a Reply

