Day Two without Chantix


Smoke Free 70 days!

I slept pretty good last night and woke up this morning one minute before my alarm went off! I LOVE IT! Okay, here’s what I did differently. No caffeine after 2:00 p.m., no chocolate, food, or sugar after 7:00 p.m. I also had a glass of cold milk about 8:00 p.m. At 8:30 I turned off the TV and said the Rosary. At 9:00 p.m. I went to bed and fell asleep pretty quick because I did not see the clock at 9:30 or 10:00 like I have been. Some thoughts and worries came into my mind but I made a mental note and said to myself, “Ok, got that one down so don’t think about it anymore.” When another worry would come into my mind I would do the same thing. Actually, I only had three things I was worried about and then I fell asleep. Oh, I did take the herbal combination at 7:45 or so. I’m not sure if it was one thing or the combination of things but I feel rested, I was able to take my time getting ready this morning – even said the Rosary again from 6:30 to 6:50 a.m. Nice way to start my day.

This is my second day without Chantix. Not sure if that is why I was able to sleep better or not. A friend of mine here at work quit taking Chantix after two weeks because he could not sleep at all. He still is not smoking. I am not really worried about quitting Chantix after only 6 weeks. I don’t like the things I am hearing in the news about it. The sooner I am off any drug, the better in my book. I can always start taking it again if I need to. I am hoping not.

One Response to “Day Two without Chantix”

  1. Chantix-quit-smoking Says:

    Pleasure blocking drugs like Chantix and depression anti-addiction pills and depression using Chantix ? Risk of depression dims hopes for anti-addiction pills. for 2 years, scientists had high hopes for new pills that would help people quit smoking, lose weight and maybe kick other tough addictions like alcohol and cocaine. The pills worked in a new way, by blocking pleasure centers in the brain that provide the feel-good response from smoking or eating. These drugs, chantix / champtix being one, may now also be blocking the other pleasure feelings. In some cases increasing the potential of depression and suicide.


Leave a Reply

