Day Five Without Chantix


Smoke Free 73 Days!

Well, today is the day that all of the Chantix should be out of my system. I hope so. Yesterday was a little rough. At noon I started thinking about my daughter, who is 21 and how I neglected her while she was growing up because I can’t remember having fun with her. I cried and cried and thought I was going to have to leave work. Then I started thinking about something else and was okay. Then I went home after work and asked my son about it. He said we used to do crafts together for hours. Thank you Adam. Then I didn’t feel so bad, but all evening it was like I could cry any minute. But, I didn’t and I seem to be okay today because obviously I can talk about it without crying. Whew! I hope I don’t have anything go wrong with this quit smoking Chantix thing. I never want to smoke again and I hope the Chantix did the trick and I won’t have any side effects. The FDA announcement kind of scared me because it said:

“Symptoms may include anxiety, nervousness, tension, depressed mood, unusual behaviors and thinking about or attempting suicide. In most cases, neuropsychiatric symptoms developed during Chantix treatment, but in others, symptoms developed following withdrawal of varenicline therapy.”

If I can get through this, I am hoping I can leave the smoking life behind me. I am determined never to smoke again but if my emotions go crazy, of course I will go to the Doctor first. Oh what am I worried about. So far, so good, right? I am not going to borrow trouble. Life is good today. I am an ex-smoker who might be just a little neurotic!!

AddThis Feed Button

Sphere It Sphere It Content


Leave a Reply

