Smoke Free 90 Days!


Smoke Free 90 Days!

Wow! Now that’s a new record for me. It’s a miracle that’s for sure, one day at a time. Never underestimate the power of prayer. And I can’t forget the Chantix. I know I couldn’t have made it this far without it.

I have not been going to the gym. I miss going because it is such a great reminder that I no longer smoke. I tend to take it for granted that I am not smoking anymore. Can you imagine? As desperate as I was to stop and all those times I tried, I have now become complacent. When I go work out every step on that treadmill reminds me how lucky I am that I can breathe and still have the oxygen and stamina to walk two or three miles at a pretty good pace. Now if it gives me such a great feeling, why don’t I go? I have a million reasons. I forget to bring my shoes/clothes in the morning, my son works at 5:00 and needs my car most nights during the week, I never think about going in the morning before work, and I never think about going home changing shoes/clothes and then heading for the gym. Okay, no more excuses. I just figured out how I can overcome the minor obstacles I have thrown in my path. After all, I am paying for it every month, I might as well use it, right?

Well, our KU Jayhawks have made it to the Final Four once again. I am so excited. Those kids have worked hard and I hope they go all the way! Rock Chalk Jayhawk!

AddThis Feed Button

Sphere It Sphere It Content


3 Responses to “Smoke Free 90 Days!”

  1. oh2btigger Says:

    Congratulations. I quit for a month about a month ago. I started again. Shhh! Don’t tell my dad, he still thinks that I quit!!

  2. Mark Says:

    Today is my 90th day without a cigarette! I smoked for 42 years and thought I would never be able to make it but here I am and I feel good!

  3. EMC Says:

    Way to go! Don’t give up! The worst is behind you. How did you do it?

    Many blessings!
    Eileen


Leave a Reply

