American Idol-And then there were Eight


American Idol-And then there were eightr!

My favorite performance last night was Jason Castro singing, “Somewhere over the Rainbow.” I had not heard that version and I absolutely loved it!

David Cook’s performance was, as Simon says, “Forgettable!” Again, Kristy Lee Cook surprised me with “Anyway”, Martina McBrides hit song. She actually did pretty well. Syesha rocked again with Fantasia’s song. I hated Carly’s song. I was bored by Brooke’s version of “You got a friend.” Michael Johns was average as usual, and David Archuletta was excellent again.

Tonight is Idol Gives Back, which will be excellent music and for a good cause. Tomorrow night will be the elimination show. My picks for the bottom three are:

  • Michael Johns
  • Syesha
  • Kristy Lee Cook

When all is said and done, I hate to say it but I think Syesha will go home. She just doesn’t seem to have the fan base that Kristy has. I hope its Michael though. What do you think? Leave a comment and let me know! Have a great week.

AddThis Feed Button

Sphere It Sphere It Content

Leave a Reply

