Chantix Works


Smoke Free 154 Days!

Chantix Works. Period. No doubt about it. I have been off of the Chantix for four weeks and off of cigarettes for 154 days. This is all so amazing to me and my family and friends are totally shocked as well.

I have gained 25 pounds and have lost 4 pounds in the last 10 days. My appetite and settled down and I have more energy since I went off the Chantix. In a year after quitting smoking you will go back to your pre-quitting weight. I am not worried about my weight like I was about my lungs. I have been walking every morning and can walk twice as far and not get winded.

I don’t miss the smell or the nicotine film that was on everything I owned. I feel healthier and more energetic every day. No cravings, no coughing, no bronchitis or pneumonia. I don’t have to use my inhaler in the morning or during the day, or ever. The money I have saved has bought me a Digital Camera which I use daily. I have my self-esteem back. Quitting smoking is something I can be proud of and my children are proud of me. Even if I get Cancer tomorrow, at least I quit smoking first.

Please use the Chantix if you can afford it. The first side effects will go away after a few weeks. Hang tough and know that it does work. Don’t try it until you are truly convinced in your mind that you WANT to quit smoking, because Chantix Works and you will quit smoking if you use it so you better WANT to quit because YOU WILL QUIT.



11 Responses to “Chantix Works”

  1. Denise Says:

    Congrats! Isn’t it great? I have been a non smoker for 6 months and off Chantix for 5 months. I agree that if you let it work for you, it will. I wish you continued success!

    Denise

  2. emctara57 Says:

    Thank you Denise. I wish you the same. Yes it is great.

  3. chemtee717 Says:

    Keep up the great work! I used chantix (I took it for 3 months/3 weeks) and have not smoked for 23 months! I only gained about 5 pounds and have lost 3 of them. I feel that this is a miracle drug. I was a pack a day smoker for many years, and now I cannot stand the smell of cigs. I tried to quit so many times and was never this sucessful . I truly believe that I will never return to smoking..thanks to Chantix!

  4. john Says:

    ive been on chantix 8 days and still smoking how long till i wont crave them? ive smoked for 35 years , congrats on 154!!

  5. emctara57 Says:

    Hi John,
    I think it took me 8 days or more. Some people take it for a long time and still smoke but, eventually they quit. It’s up to the individual. You will quit when you are ready! Good luck to you.

  6. Ira Says:

    I am on Day 8, yup my get quit day.

    Last smoke was 9pm last night, I had half because they just arent as satisfying while on Chantix.

    I am 37 and have been smoking 20 years, about a pack a day.

    I had 4 left in my pack this morning, and walked over and filled the pack with water.

    I then went out to the ashtray dumped it into a small trashcan and filled it with water.

    For me this is more than about not smoking. Its really is about gaining control over the only thing that has ever truly controlled me.

    3 weeks ago I spent $1400 on a really nice bike.
    I have 110 miles on it and last week starting riding it to the bus station then to work.

    I definelty think quiting is more than Chantix, its a bit of a lifestyle change so do all you can do to get some activities you like going, prior to quit date.

    Chantix will not reach out grab the smoke and tell you no!

    What Chantix will do is make the urges less severe and last a little less time.

    14.5 hours and very optimistic.

  7. emctara57 Says:

    Thank Ira! So true. I totally agree with the lifestyle change! Congrats and keep up the great work. I am 221 days smoke free!! Honestly if I can do it you can do it. Keep me posted and stay optimistic. Just curious about your bike, what kind? Take care!

  8. bsoulfire Says:

    The first week on Chantix i was still smoking and i didnt had any side effects whatsoever. i did had to force myself to eat though. the second week 2 days before my quit date i smoked my last cigarrettes and they were the worst cigarrettes i have ever tasted in my life. i quit the day before my quit date. i got really sleepy during daytime and took a lot of naps. the last two days i dream of smoking… which is kind of irretating, because i wake up and start to think ” Do I want to smoke?? ” but then i don’t.

  9. bsoulfire Says:

    oh also i forgot to mention I was smoking for 12 years a pack a day. and i’m not even 30yet.

  10. Chip Says:

    I smoked for 26 years and was up to almost 2 packs a day. I used chantix for 2 months. I have been smoke free for 2 years and 4 mos. I gained 20 lbs. but I’m going to the gym. I used the extra money I spent on cigarettes to upgrade my vehicle! So nice to ride in a vehicle that doesn’t smell or have burn holes everywhere. So nice that I no longer stink!! I no longer hack and cough, and i can kiss my guy without brushing my teeth 10 times a day. It does work, without any stress, or cravings whatsoever BUT, you have to want to quit. I have had major stress in my life in the past 2 years over various things but all is well now and I never used that stress to go back to smoking. Not worth it.

  11. Chip Says:

    I forgot to add the side effects. I suffered constipation and nausea. Some of my friends that tried it claimed the nausea was too much too handle for them. Wait til they have to deal with the nausea from chemo. I hear it’s MUCH worse!!


Leave a Reply

