It’s Tough Staying Healthy


I felt Healthier before I went to the Doctor!

Smoke Free 200 Days!

I went to the Doctor for my “Well Woman” visit. I weigh 173 lbs. Ugggghhhhh!!! I have to have a colonoscopy because I am over 50. Uggghhhhh! I have to have my yearly July 31st. Ugggghhhhh! My osteoporosis rating was T -2.5. last fall and he ask if I was taking my Fosamax and I told him I was going to take care of that myself with Calcium Supplements and Walking. Oh no, he said that won’t do it. I have to rebuild the bone! I have to take osteo medicine. so I am going to call my insurance and see if they will cover the once a year Reclast shot. Uggggghhhh! I hate going to the Doc. I couldn’t eat and was poked & prodded, took blood from my little veins, and had an EKG with hairy legs. Uggggghhhhhh! I’m not doing this again for another 5 -10 years. It’s too much work. Luckily I broke it up by doing the Bone Density and Mammogram last fall and the Chest X-Ray and my Eye-Exam. It’s tough trying to stay healthy.

And did the Doc care that I walk everyday? No, he was not impressed. Did he care that I hadn’t had a cig for 6 months? Kind of happy but didn’t jump up and down or pat me on the back and say, “Good Job”. He didn’t say my lungs sounded better or nothing. He listened to my heart a lot, like even in my neck with the stethoscope. Kind of weird I thought.

Anyway, it all ended with me not being able to pee in the cup so I figured I will do that when I go on the 31st to the Lady Doc there for my yearly. Oh, and the lab gal sent me home with a poop card. Ugggghhhhh! It was a wonderful day…

ShareThis

Sphere: Related Content


2 Responses to “It’s Tough Staying Healthy”

  1. Julia Says:

    The blogger talks about how one can keep oneself fit in this today’s race. In this blog he has also talked about side effects of dieting and much more related to health.

  2. carol stanley Says:

    This just reinforces to me that doctors are very busy giving out pills..Dothey listen? Do they want you to try natural ways to solve problems??? I think there are many wonderful natural remedies in the way of supplements, food etc..For example did you know that one tbsp of sesame seeds gives you 35% of your daily calcium requirement? Just little facts like that….You could go to the doctor feeling good and come home with apocketful of prescriptions…Carol Stanley author of boomerbook “For Kids 59.99 and OVer”


Leave a Reply

