Red-Tailed Hawk


Red-Tailed Hawk

Originally uploaded by EMCphotos

My son took this picture in our front yard today. Looks like this guy got him a nice squirrel for Christmas Dinner. Here’s the whole story…I sent my son, (23) home to pick up the dictionary because we were all over at my daughter’s fiance’s apartment getting ready to play UpWords. Of course we needed a dictionary to make sure no one was cheating.🙂 So my son call’s me and say’s, “Mom, I just got a picture you are going to be so jealous of!” and he was so right. I couldn’t believe it when he told me. For a year I have been trying to get a ‘good’ bird picture and have failed miserably.

No, I am not jealous, I am so very proud of my son that when he saw it he thought it was important enough to go inside and grab my camera and capture this rare moment. What a great Christmas present we both received.

