Just a quick note…about my daughter’s wedding


Just a quick note…

I can’t wait to go wedding dress shopping with my darling daughter on Saturday. It’s supposed to snow and I have had enough of Winter. I want Spring. Now, back to the DRESS! She is leaning toward a short dress instead of a long one. At first I was having a hard time with it but, it is her wedding, not mine and I want her to be comfortable and happy. The wedding is August 1st so it will be hot, so for practical reasons, I can understand why a short wedding dress would be cooler. The dress is not like a mini skirt or anything, it is just below the knees and made out of organza with ribbon trim and is kind of flippy. Very cute. She is having 6 attendents and it will be in a church. Her colors are red and black and the bridesmaids dresses will be short as well. She thinks it will be cool to have really cute shoes, (she is a shoe-a-holic) so that will be fun.

So…what do you think? Have you been to a wedding where the bride wore a short dress or have you ever heard of a wedding where the bride wore a short dress? This is her first marriage and she is 22 years old. Can you tell I’m having a little bit of a hard time with this??? Oh well, what will be, will be, Que sara, sara!🙂
I would appreciate your comments! Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

